Welcome! Countdown to the

Annual IU Community Earth Day Summit 2021


    Thursday, April 8 5pm-7pm

    Food & Environmental Justice

    Dr. Elizabeth Browning - Department of History, Environmental Resilience Institute (ERI) - History & Environmental Justice

    Jessica Frank - School of Public Health IUPUI - Social Work & Environmental Justice

    Cally Wilken - Campus Kitchen, O'Neill School of Public & Environmental Affairs - Food Security & Food Waste in the IU Community

    Dr. Landon Yoder - O'Neill School of Public & Environmental Affairs, Environmental Resilience Institute - Agriculture & Environmental Economics

    Dr. Angela Babb - Center for Rural Engagement Ostrom Workshop Fellow - The Real Food Challenge

    Lizzie King - Impossible Foods - Big Business and Food Security

    Jack Bobo - Futurity Food - Can Agriculture Save the World?

    Friday, April 9 2pm - 4pm


    Joe Lange - Environmental Resilience Institute (ERI) - ERI Toolkit

    Andrew Predmore - Sustain IU - Sustainability Progress at IU & Next Steps

    Sarah Mincey - Integrated Program in the Environment (IPE) - IU Environmental Programs and Degrees

    Amanda Christophe - Environmental Management & Sustainable Development Association (EMSDA) - Campus Community & Food Waste Initiative

    Vijay Chirumamilla & Sadie Neuman - Advocates for Science @IU (ASIU) , Concerned Sciencetists @IU (CSIU) - Science Policy, Communication & Advocacy

    Kali Konstantinopoulos - Luddy School & CEW&T - E-waste

    Lauren Gronek - Eskenazi School, Environmental Resilience Institute - History & Ecology of Indiana Dunes National Park

    Dr. Kristy Anderson - School of Public Health - Industry, Public Health & Outdoor Recreation

    John Shukle, PhD Candidate - IUPUI Department of Earth Sciences and Center for Urban Health - Book Worms: Public Health & Citizen Science

    Saturday 12pm - 3pm

    Energy & Sustainability

    Claire Cesljarev - School of Education - Science Education & Rachel Carson

    Russell Long - Department of Theater, Drama, and Contemporary Dance - Green Theater

    Colleen Rosales, PhD Candidate - O'Neill School of Public & Environmental Affairs - Zero Waste Sustainable Living

    Prof Bill Brown - Center for Rural Engagement, Eskenazi School, O'Neill School - Seven Secrets of Energy Positive Buildings

    Matt Gordon, PhD Candidate - Department of Chemistry - Production of Solar Fuels

    Shems Al-Ubaidi & Siddharth Das - IUSG - Carbon Neutrality Resolution

    Peter Francissen - GPSG - Climate Action Resolution

    Jim Poyser - Earth Charter Indiana - Climate Progress in Indiana

    Elizabeth Venstra - Citizens Climate Lobby - Transforming Ordinary Citizens into Climate Advocates

    Dr. Gabe Filippelli - Center for Urban Health, IUPUI Dept of Earth Sciences - Climate Change: Personal Action & Systemic Change

    ( Made with Carrd )